MEMBER SUBSCRIPTIONS
REFUND POLICY



Last updated: 03 October, 2021





INTERPRETATION



The words of which the initial letter is capitalized have meanings defined under the following conditions. The following definitions shall have the same meaning regardless of whether they appear in singular or in plural.



DEFINITIONS



For the purposes of this SUBSCRIPTION REFUND POLICY:

Company (referred to as either “the Company”, “we”, “us” or “our” in this Agreement) refers to Social8, International.

Plan: refers to the item/s offered for sale on the Service.

Subscription(s): means a purchased Social8 Subscription Plan - on a monthly or annual payment basis.

Service: refers to the Website.

Website: refers to Social8, accessible at: https://social8.net

You: means the individual accessing or using the Service, or the company, or other legal entity on behalf of which such individual is accessing or using the Service, as applicable.



YOUR SUBSCRIPTION - CANCELLATION RIGHTS



You are entitled to cancel your subscription within 14 days of any subscription charge, without giving a reason. In order to exercise your right of cancellation, you must inform us of your decision by means of a clear “request to cancel with refund” statement, ideally in the subject field of your email. We have a Phase (2) development on our Roadmap to automate this process, so that members can self-control their subscription payment options. You can inform us of your decision by email: refunds@social8.net and we will, if a refund is approved, reimburse you no later than 14 days from the day on which we receive your request to cancel your ordered plan with refund. We will use the same means of payment as you used for the order. We do not offer or provide pro-rata refunds for unused periods. There is no provision for a refund beyond that which is stated above. If you have an account discrepancy i.e. your card was charged twice, you may contact us on accounts@social8.net to raise the issue.



IMPORTANT



Refunds will incur a 25% deduction from the paid subscription purchase price to cover administration, banking and merchant fees. If you paid USD$20 for your monthly Premium Plan subscription, your refund (if made within 14 days of the payment) will be USD$15. Points payments for monthly billed subscriptions may also be cancelled and refunded - for points, we cannot exchange points for cash.



CONDITIONS FOR REFUND



In order for the Plan to be eligible for a refund, please make sure that: The Plan was purchased within the last 14 days. You are sure of your decision - You may re-purchase at a later date. However, we cannot guarantee you will garner a better subscription price. Please do not cancel for a refund to obtain a better price, you may apply any promotion to your subsequent billing cycle - please note that refunds incur a 25% premium. We reserve the right to refuse refunds of any Plan purchase or renewal that does not meet the above refund conditions, at our sole discretion. We are not able to refund Points values in cash.



WHAT HAPPENS AFTER A PREMIUM PLAN IS CANCELLED



If you cancel your Premium or Business Plan subscription OR fail to pay for the subscription, your account will automatically revert to the FREE account. You will not lose your account, your media or any data. In the case of a failed payment - if you're on automatic billing, our payment gateway i.e. Stripe will attempt to automatically bill you and notify you of the action. You may make a manual payment (credit card via Stripe within our platform) or you may use or purchase a points pack and elect for billing to deduct points instead of charging your card. Providing cash or points are available, your plan will continue as normal. If your account reverts to a FREE account, you are free to upgrade at any time - just note that your billing date will change in line with the new payment date.



WHAT HAPPENS TO PREMIUM POINTS BALANCES



Points cannot be redeemed for cash. Please refer to the Points FAQ (not policies) for answers to questions on Points. If you have a Premium or Business account and fail to make payment for it, it will automatically revert to a FREE account. ALL accounts carry a Points wallet, only FREE accounts will not earn points - this is a Premium Plan privilege. You may upgrade back to a Premium or Business account whenever suits you and full functionality will immediately return. This is inclusive of your ability to buy a Points pack as a FREE user and switch to Points billing - the choice is yours.



CONTACT ACCOUNTS



You are responsible for notifying us of your decision to cancel and request a refund, by sending us an email within 14 days of your purchase, requesting the cancellation and refund. You should send your email to the following address: refunds@social8.net and yes, you can ask the team any questions at this time too - we would prefer to keep you as a valued member, so if you have an issue, please let us know.